Ninety Sibley Students Earn AP Scholar Awards
Ninety Henry Sibley Students Earn AP Scholar Awards
Posted on 10/17/2016

West St. Paul - Mendota Heights - Eagan Area Schools (District 197) congratulates 90 current and former Henry Sibley students for earning Advanced Placement Scholar Awards.  Students with exceptional, college-level performance on Advanced Placement (AP) Exams are recognized with an AP Scholar Award.

The College Board’s Advanced Placement program provides academically prepared students with the opportunity to take rigorous, college-level courses while in high school.  Each year in May, students use the critical thinking skills they have learned to take AP Exams.

The exams are scored on a scale from 1 to 5.  Depending on the exam, students receiving a 3 or 4 are considered qualified in that course and might receive college credit.  Research shows that AP students who score a 3 or higher on AP Exams typically experience greater academic success in college and higher graduation rates than students who do not participate in AP.

The College Board recognizes several levels of achievement for awards based on a student’s performance on AP Exams, including their average test score and the number of exams taken.  Scholar Awards are computed throughout a student’s career.  If they take more exams, students can earn additional honors as they progress through high school.

Awarded to students who complete three of more AP Exams with scores of 3 or higher.

Class of 2016  Class of 2017   Class of 2018 
Laura Beniek
Lucas Brockman
Michael Hawkins
Charles Hesse
Elizabeth Kulus
Max Lichtfuss
Eve Meltzer
Ashley Nelson
Madison Novitzki
Kallman Parry
Kelly Partington
Grace Rosno
Kamilla Ruppman
Mariah Tuvey
Emma Verby
Serina Vue 
Jasper Belew
Emma Boehm
Samantha Bruce
Samuel Gantman
Jamie Herridge
Madeline Hudalla
Krista Kedrowski
Max Lerman
Madeline McDermott
Matthew Morse
Alexander Nilles
Margaret Prokosch
Oren Rosenberg
Abigail Tetzlaff
Maya Vellicolungara
Michala Zien 
Gabriel Fromm


Awarded to students who earn an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams.

Class of 2016  Class of 2017 
Nicholas Bachman
Andrew Conway
Elizabeth Gesensway
Samuel Koefod
Victoria Laird
Sarah Lauwagie
Thomas Murphy
Alexandra O'Reilly
Joseph Quehl
Samuel Stifter
Sarah Toenges 
Sam Altshuler
Matthew Barli
Megan Cichy
Joseph Dill
Victoria Garner
Willa Gegelman
Josephine Hall
Maya Levine
Daniel O’Reilly
Nicole Tetzlaff
Jake Wendt
Elizabeth Whitcomb


Awarded to students who receive an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams

Class of 2016
Ezra Boley
Karl Bruestle
Max Buell
Benjamin Carland
Evan Devine
Eric Dewald
Reed Doud
Jose Figueroacastro
Montgomery Fischer
Lisa Fisher
Scott Fudenberg
Zach Herridge
Anthony Kammeyer
Amanda Kedrowski
Cecilia Longley
William Maher
Matias Matamoros
Cailin McMahon
Lee Menke
Dominic Moog
Lindsey Mortensen
Olivia Nachtsheim
Andy Nguyen
Dillon O'Leary
Rachel Overvig
Toivo Radloff
Allison Rocke
Emmett Sexton
Bergen Thomson
Adam Tschida
Michael Warkel 

Awarded to students who received an average score of at least 4 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams

Class of 2016
Montgomery Fischer
William Maher
Andy Nguyen