86 Sibley students earn AP Scholar honors
Eighty-six Sibley students earn AP Scholars honors
Posted on 10/22/2015

West St. Paul-Mendota Heights-Eagan Area Schools (District 197) proudly congratulates the 86 Henry Sibley students who have earned Advanced Placement Scholar Awards recognition for their exceptional achievement on Advanced Placement (AP) Exams. 

The College Board’s Advanced Placement Program provides willing and academically prepared students with the opportunity to take rigorous college-level courses while still in high school and potentially to earn college credit for successful performance on the AP Exams. 

The College Board recognizes several levels of achievement based on students’ performance on AP Exams depending on average test score and number of exams taken. Scholar Awards are computed throughout a student’s career, thus students can earn additional honors as they progress through high school if they take more exams.

Among the 86 Henry Sibley award recipients this year, 26 were juniors (now seniors) during the 2015 spring AP Exam season. They have one more year in which to complete college-level work and possibly earn a higher level AP Scholar Award.

In addition, three members of the Henry Sibley Class of 2015 were named National AP Scholars, which is granted to students in the United States who receive an average score of at least 4 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams.

AP is accepted by more than 3,600 colleges and universities worldwide for college credit on the basis of successful AP Exam scores. This includes more than 90 percent of four-year institutions in the United States. Research consistently shows that AP students who score a 3 or higher on AP Exams (based on a scale from 1 to 5, with 5 being the highest) typically experience greater academic success in college and higher graduation rates than students who do not participate in AP.

Granted to students who complete three or more AP Exams with scores of 3 or higher. 

Class of 2015
Jonathan Carlton
Catelin Do
Alexis Dockman
Francis Einberger
Jordan Espinoza
Emily Essen
Elise Gannon
Halle Goldberger
Mara Honan
Anna Keenan
August Lee
Rosemary Lemmons
Erin O'Boyle

Megan Olson
Ebonee Rainwater
Anna Restemayer
Jett Roeser
Angela Soto
Nathan Thirsten

Class of 2016
Emiliana Almanza Lopez
Lisa Fisher
Elizabeth Gesensway
Amanda Kedrowski
Samuel Koefod
Eve Meltzer
Lindsey Mortensen
Ashley Nelson
Dillon O'Leary
Alexandra O'Reilly
Joseph Quehl
Adam Tschida


Granted to students who earn an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams. 

Class of 2015
Cameron Baltrusch
Anthony Dupont
Kenneth Ekblad
Brian Jacobsen
Matthew Kinney
Elizabeth Kushner
Jeyca Maldonado-Medina
Georgia Meyer
Faith Neppl
Kelly Segura
Fletcher Todd
Eddy Urena
Peter Varanasi 

Class of 2016
Max Buell
Montgomery Fischer
Anthony Kammeyer
William Maher
Cailin McMahon
Dominic Moog
Olivia Nachtsheim
Andy Nguyen
Kallman Parry
Allison Rocke
Emmett Sexton
Bergen Thomson



Granted to students who received an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams.

Class of 2015
Martha Beyene
Courtney Dean
Noah Farber
Sam Farber
Michelle Friedmann
Meital Gewirtz
Kyle Gilberg
Lindsey Gilberg
Jennifer Gravelle
Amanda Hansen
Mina Hunter-Baltes
Brandon Krisko
Amanda Latulippe
Daniel Levitt

Owen Masica
Elyse Menssen
Katheryn Menssen
Christopher Prokosch
Adrian Rocke
Colleen Sullivan
Cody Sultan
Carolyn Toenges
Ty Tostrud
Samuel Weegman
Adam Whitcomb
Samuel Wiessner
David Wilton
Sarah Yotter

Class of 2016
Ezra Boley
Jose Figueroa Castro


Granted to students who received an average score of at least 4 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams

Class of 2015
Michelle Friedmann
Meital Gewirtz
Cody Sultan